Blind Maker just ordered my MK3S but Prusaslicer keeps crashing out on me on my 2018 MacBook Air... Please help!

Benachrichtigungen
Alles löschen

Blind Maker just ordered my MK3S but Prusaslicer keeps crashing out on me on my 2018 MacBook Air... Please help!  

RSS
Oliver Kennett
(@oliver-kennett)
Mitglied

So hi! I'm new to the Prusa family and very excited to get my MK3S in a copal of weeks... The longest two weeks ever... Anyway, I'm completely blind which of course chucks a bit of a spanner into the extruder but, until now I've managed. I'm on an Ender3, using an octopi and astroprint for my slicing needs. Astroprint uses a legacy Cura engine, 3.6 I think which works fine. Now I'm getting the prusa I am looking to get it working as well as possible, obviously... So I downloaded the prusa version of slic3r to my Mac, 2018 Air and whether it is because I'm using a screenreader (Voiceover for any who are interested), it crashes out after a time. I mean, the application itself is hopeless for accessibility as it is which is a standard thing in slicers because there are about as many blind people printing as there are fingers on a blind butchers left hand, but the fact that it is crashing with no rhyme or reason is most frustrating. Is anyone else experiencing this? My hope, as basic as it is, is to import the stl file and hit slice, as is advertised in the now redacted PrusaControl as any of the more granular aspects of the slice are poorly set up for accessibility. For now, I'd be happy to get it to stop crashing.... Please help! And hi! I'm sure you'll be hearing a lot from me...

Veröffentlicht : 11/05/2020 7:24 am
GBW
 GBW
(@gbw)
RE: Blind Maker just ordered my MK3S but Prusaslicer keeps crashing out on me on my 2018 MacBook Air... Please help!