Notifications
Clear all

Firmware 3.2.3 for MK2S with E3D PT100 mod  

RSS
Patti-S3
(@patti-s3)
Firmware 3.2.3 for MK2S with E3D PT100 mod

Hello together,

I just bought a used MK2S as my first 3D Printer. It worked fine for a couple of prints.

It had an outdated firmware so I updated with the prusa slicer to version 3.2.3. That was a bad idea, after the update I now have preheating errors for the nozzle. As I found out an mod with the E3D PT100 + Amplifier is installed. Now I cant find an apropriate firmware for that. I have the RAMBo 13a board.

I tried with the github MK2 fork but I'm not experienced eough to compile me a hex-File on my own. Does someone know where to get the hex file?

Best regards,

Patricia

Posted : 11/07/2020 11:08 pm
karl-herbert
(@karl-herbert)
Illustrious Member
RE: Firmware 3.2.3 for MK2S with E3D PT100 mod
Posted by: @patricia-3s

Hello together,

I just bought a used MK2S as my first 3D Printer. It worked fine for a couple of prints.

It had an outdated firmware so I updated with the prusa slicer to version 3.2.3. That was a bad idea, after the update I now have preheating errors for the nozzle. As I found out an mod with the E3D PT100 + Amplifier is installed. Now I cant find an apropriate firmware for that. I have the RAMBo 13a board.

I tried with the github MK2 fork but I'm not experienced eough to compile me a hex-File on my own. Does someone know where to get the hex file?

Best regards,

Patricia

Hello and welcome in Prusaforum!

I think the easiest way would be to remove the PT100 mod and install the original thermistor.

https://shop.prusa3d.com/en/mk3mk3s/205-hotend-thermistor-e3d.html

If you don't want to print PEEK or similar materials, you don't need higher temperatures to 400 degrees and more.

Statt zu klagen, dass wir nicht alles haben, was wir wollen, sollten wir lieber dankbar sein, dass wir nicht alles bekommen, was wir verdienen.

Posted : 12/07/2020 1:19 am
karl-herbert
(@karl-herbert)
Illustrious Member