Clear all

0.6.0 Issues (No LCD status, 500 error)  

Page 1 / 2
  RSS
Nick
 Nick
(@nick-10)
0.6.0 Issues (No LCD status, 500 error)

I am new to the beta and flashed 0.6.0 image first. This resulted in the LCD not showing a status of the Pi booting nor gaining an IP. I was however, able to look at my router to get my IP and ssh into the Pi. I then tried the web url in which i did get the wizard. However when entering my serial number it produced a 500 internal server error. This is already documented here. I do not see the LCD issue logged with 0.6.0. 

Note this was all done with a printer FW of 3.10.1-4697 and a Raspberry Pi Zero 2 W.

Posted : 30/12/2021 8:11 pm
JessenJonas
(@jessenjonas)
RE: 0.6.0 Issues (No LCD status, 500 error)

Posted by: @nick-16

I am new to the beta and flashed 0.6.0 image first. This resulted in the LCD not showing a status of the Pi booting nor gaining an IP. I was however, able to look at my router to get my IP and ssh into the Pi. I then tried the web url in which i did get the wizard. However when entering my serial number it produced a 500 internal server error. This is already documented here. I do not see the LCD issue logged with 0.6.0. 

Note this was all done with a printer FW of 3.10.1-4697 and a Raspberry Pi Zero 2 W.

I think this is the same for all who are trying to install 0.6.0 without installing 0.5.2 right now.

As you mentioned, there is the 500 error and also the LCD, just haven't gotten around to make a post regarding it, before you.

What I don't really get, is if anyone from Prusa is actually looking into this? Just a confirmation from them if they are looking into is and If they have a solution. etc. Would be beneficial.

Right now, many, if not all, who installs 0.6.0 would have problems. Upgrading from 0.5.2 to 0.6.0: not everyone can register. Installing 0.6.0 first: not even getting past the S/N page.