Notifications
Clear all

Keep getting a filament stuck message on my MK4S  

Page 1 / 2
  RSS
Faraz
(@faraz)
Keep getting a filament stuck message on my MK4S

I moved from an MK3S+ to an MK4S a few weeks ago, and have been having this issue from the beginning. Every print at some point pauses with the message that filament is stuck. I then have to do an unload (which happens normally) do a load (which also happens fine), and then continue with the printing. This happens both with PETG as well as PLA filaments (both Prusa filaments), and both 0.4mm as well as 0.25mm nozzles.  Any ideas on what might be causing this?

Thanks

Publié : 14/09/2024 3:36 am
Grandpa Joe a aimé
Grandpa Joe
(@grandpa-joe)
Eminent Member
RE: Keep getting a filament stuck message on my MK4S

My MK 4S has started to experience stuck filament. I am using PLA. I am able to unload it and get started again, however, it will get stuck again and stop again. I am new to using the MK 4S and would like some Advice on steps I can take to try to minimize this from happening. 

Publié : 15/09/2024 9:24 pm
Sashko
(@sashko)

We have same issue on Prusa MK4.

In our case the problem with Prusa Nozzle brass. Need to replace it.

We tried to clean the nozzle in some ways but melted filament glogged inside the nozzle brass and the stepper motor of extruder started knoking.

Publié : 16/09/2024 6:30 am
Grandpa Joe a aimé
retroloft
(@retroloft)
Membre