Treat me like I am a 10 yr old in the 1960s asking a question

Notifications
Clear all

RSS
michelle.b2
(@michelle-b2)

Hi. I am new to all this. It is my hubby who bought the machine and I am just using it. Why is it a lot of my prints end up as birds nests It isn't all of them seems every second or third. We use isopropyl alcohol on the bed and the stuff that works sticks really well. Now I am not techno minded and so require really easy instructions to follow which is why I have said treat me like a 10 year old in the 1960's. Lol

Here are some photos of what happens

Publié : 17/05/2017 12:21 pm
michelle.b2
(@michelle-b2)
Topic starter answered:
Re: Treat me like I am a 10 yr old in the 1960s asking a question

This is just one of the things I was trying to print

Publié : 17/05/2017 12:34 pm
michelle.b2
(@michelle-b2)
Topic starter answered:

This is just one of the things I was trying to print

Publié : 17/05/2017 12:55 pm
JoanTabb
(@joantabb)
Veteran Member Moderator

Hi Michelle. That bracelet has very little contact with the build plate. So it will be susceptible to poor adhesion. Can you slice it with Z hop and a first layer thickness of 0.20 mm. And add a brim on the first layer.

This will help it stay put

Regards Joan

I try to make safe suggestions,You should understand the context and ensure you are happy that they are safe before attempting to apply my suggestions, what you do, is YOUR responsibility. Location Halifax UK

Publié : 17/05/2017 3:13 pm
JoanTabb
(@joantabb)
Veteran Member Moderator

Sorry. In the sixties, you would have had to find a time travel machhine first 😉

Joan

I try to make safe suggestions,You should understand the context and ensure you are happy that they are safe before attempting to apply my suggestions, what you do, is YOUR responsibility. Location Halifax UK

Publié : 17/05/2017 3:40 pm
PJR
 PJR
(@pjr)
Antient Member Moderator

Not really an ideal model to start printing with.