Benachrichtigungen
Alles löschen

Print Tip - Color Change (M600) with Simplify3D  

RSS
Webdad
(@webdad)
Eminent Member
Print Tip - Color Change (M600) with Simplify3D

I've been printing for a few months now and have landed on Simplify3D as my general slicer of choice. A friend wanted a two color beer tap so I decided to dig a little deeper into G-Code so I could figure out how to insert the color changes from within Simplify3D.

Basically you insert the following commands in the Additional Terminal Commands for Post Processing section of the Scripts tab.

The following two commands will insert one color change at layer 890 and a second color change at layer 1140:

{REPLACE "; layer 890" "M600\n; layer 890"}
{REPLACE "; layer 1140" "M600\n; layer 1140"}

The way to interpret one of these commands is: For each line that begins with "; 890" insert a new line with M600 before the line.

Here is a screenshot of these in Simplify3D:

Took a little bit of investigation and trial and error so thought I would post it here for anyone who is curious.

Enjoy.

Veröffentlicht : 08/05/2016 3:29 am
John Svensk gefällt das
Juansejo
(@juansejo)
Re: Print Tip - Color Change (M600) with Simplify3D

This script has a huge problem! Let me give you an example:

{REPLACE "; layer 5" "M600\n; layer 5"}

In that case it will replace "layer 5", but also "layer 50" to "layer 59" (because layer 50 contains "layer 5" ).

You will get 10 filament changes during those layers.

Veröffentlicht : 23/10/2016 12:17 am
cyberreefguru
(@cyberreefguru)
Eminent Member

This is true. I've experienced it. Does S3D understand basic regex? If so, what is the syntax to prescribe an exact match?

Engineer. Designer Maker. Fiercely unapologetic. Studying the art of subtle. Failing. Be Inspired. Stock MK2 - Orange because it's cool ;)Visit my channel - https://www.youtube.com/user/cyberreefguru

Veröffentlicht : 08/12/2016 2:10 am
PJR
 PJR
(@pjr)
Antient Member Moderator